Magnus Dennison
Managing Director


Magnus is a producer and cinematographer who has produced numerous docs, dramas and commercials for major broadcasters including BBC, ITV and Channel4. In a past life Magnus was training to be an airline pilot.

magnus@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Katja Roberts
Creative Director



Katja is a director and editor who started her film career acting with Amber Films in the 90s. She has directed many of Meerkat's films over the past ten years. In a past life Katja was a classical violinist.

katja@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Danielle Giddins
Development Producer


Danielle looks after our projects in development. She works in the logistics of production and is also an assistant editor in the post department. In a past life Danielle was an Irish Dancer.

danielle@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Ross Anderson
Cinematographer/SFX


Our talented Director of Photography Ross, brings not only his accomplished technical skills to the Meerkat team, but his whacky imagination and a rare ability to tease the beauty out of even the most mundane of scenes.

ross@meerkatfilms.co.uk

James Winnifrith
Offline Editor / SFX / Animation



Highly skilled Avid offline editor, has edited hundreds of films, including drama, documentary, reality TV and features. In a past life James was racing driver.

james@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Andy Ludbrook
Sound Recordist


Our esteemed and multi award winning Sound Recordist Andy Ludbrook is an industry guru and a great asset to the Meerkat crew. His vast experience means the sound of every film is in the most sturdy, unflappable, tea loving hands.

andy@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Gerda Babiedaite
Camera Assistant


Camera assistant Gerda is a few minutes ahead of the curve on every shoot. Quick, efficient and reliable, she ensures the smooth running of everything relating to the camera.

gerda@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Hal Branson
ReSearcher / AD


With an uncanny ability to bond and amuse everybody he comes across, he transcends language and cultural barriers. A great asset to any production. In a past life Hal ran an airport transfer company in the Alps.

hal@meerkatfilms.co.uk

Mishka
Office Cat



Our office cat is mostly an irritation and a barrier to getting work done, but she does keep us amused. Don't worry if you're allergic, she's a special hypoallergenic breed.